Found Panorama

This should be viewed large and on black. Or, even better, at original size.

This is a panorama I took several years ago when I visited the Galapagos Islands with my sister. I rediscovered the makings of the pano last night while cleaning up some files; I had completely forgotten about taking this.

At the time I think I knew I was in a place that would make a beautiful pano, but I had neither the knowledge or the software to do it properly. Today I’ve at least got the software :). I’m really pleased with the way it turned out for a handheld, point and shoot, automatic exposure panorama.

I remember making my sister get out of the way as I was taking each shot, but now that I look back on it, I wish I had included her. There are so many other people in the shot, what would one more have hurt? It would have been great to have her there, since just about all of our shipmates are captured here.

This was taken on Santa Cruz Island in the Galapagos, just after we met this guy:

Galapagos Land Iguana (by ChrisIrmo)

UPDATE: I think my memory from five years ago failed me. It looks like you can see my sister. She’s sitting on a yellow towel and drinking from a bottle of water almost dead center in the picture.

Leave a Reply

